Makai Charters Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.006 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 6 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 6 recommendations
5
6
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0

We’re best known for…

Great Guide
I

Ian

August 3, 2023
Trip taken August 2, 2023

Excellent day on the water with Captain Larry and First Mate Jake.  We were on flounder and sea bass all morning.  Great boat and equipment.  I am sure we will be booking with Makai again.  

P

Pamela

October 22, 2022
Trip taken October 22, 2022

Although our initial plan was to fish inshore, Capt. Coyle suggested we venture 10-15 miles offshore, and it turned out to be an excellent decision. For three hours straight, we caught fish nonstop, even though size regulations restricted us from keeping everything we caught. Despite that, we still had a successful day with a good haul, and most importantly, a fantastic time! Needless to say, we'll definitely be returning for another adventure.

Read More
F

Frank

October 16, 2022
Trip taken October 16, 2022

On a Sunday afternoon, I had an exceptional experience with Captain Lawrence and Mate Fischer. We had an excellent bite and managed to catch 5 keeper seabass and 2 trout for our dinner, with the fish keeping us engaged throughout the entire afternoon. I'm confident that I'll be fishing with these two amazing individuals again in the future, with Mate Fischer standing out as one of the best in the business.

Read More
M

Marc

August 23, 2022
Trip taken August 23, 2022

We were thrilled with our second fishing trip, as the captain had upgraded to a new boat with shaded areas and technology that kept the rocking to a minimum. It was such a comfortable ride that we even managed to catch a flounder, as well as around 30 other fish that we released back into the water. This fishing experience is perfect for small groups or families and provided us with the best adventure. Needless to say, we are already planning our return trip next year!

Read More
M

Michael

July 31, 2022
Trip taken July 31, 2022

Our initial departure date had to be rescheduled due to rough seas, which turned out to be a blessing in disguise. The calm waters made for a much more enjoyable experience, even though we didn't catch as many fish as we had hoped for. However, we couldn't fault the captain or first mate who took us to multiple locations in an effort to improve our catch. They made us feel completely at ease and even spent time teaching my son the nuances of sea fishing, which resulted in him catching a fish by the end of the trip. Overall, it was a fantastic experience, and we're already planning our next trip as a family.

Read More
R

Rebecca

June 30, 2022
Trip taken June 30, 2022

Captain Lawrence and First Mate Vance were amazing! They were extremely attentive and accommodating throughout the trip, with their primary goal being to ensure that we had a successful catch and an enjoyable experience. And boy, did they deliver! They both have an incredible level of expertise, so much so that they could even tell what fish were on our lines before they surfaced. We highly recommend this charter, and we're already looking forward to booking with them again in the future.

Read More

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Experience Unforgettable Fishing Adventures in Delaware

About Makai Charters Business Reviews


At Makai Charters, the reviews and feedback from our guests speak volumes about the exciting and fun fishing experiences we provide. With numerous five-star reviews, our clients rave about the thrilling adventures and memorable moments they've had on our charters. They describe the excitement of reeling in trophy-sized fish, the adrenaline rush of battling powerful Tuna and Marlin, and the joy of witnessing the majestic leaps of Mahi Mahi and Wahoo. Our guests consistently praise the expertise and guidance of Captain Lawrence Coyle, who ensures a successful and enjoyable fishing trip for everyone on board. From beginners to experienced anglers, our clients commend the personalized attention, top-notch equipment, and comfortable amenities provided by Makai Charters. With each review, our guests share their enthusiasm for the incredible fishing experiences and the unforgettable memories they've created with us. Join us at Makai Charters and embark on your own thrilling fishing adventure that will leave you with stories to share and a smile on your face.


Makai Charters Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our Rehoboth Beach, DE Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Atlantic Ocean, Rehoboth Bay, Indian River Bay.